HEADS UP 10/16 Deadline – Fwd: NEIU Faculty Symposium- Final Call For Submission of Abstract

Dear ALL – faculty, academic support professionals, librarians!

Let’s all turn out for and share our research and creative activities at the NEIU Faculty Symposium.

DEADLINE for Submission of Abstracts in THIS FRIDAY, 10/16/2015. And the symposium will be on Friday, November 13.

Please consider being a part of this and sharing your work with the university community. Scroll down through this email for easy directions on how to submit an abstract.

And, big thanks for the Symposium Committee organizing this research and creative activities event.

sjm

Dear Colleague,

You are invited to submit abstracts for the NEIU Sixth Annual Faculty Research & Creative Activities Symposium, which will be held on Friday November 13, 2015. Faculty, Instructors as well as non-faculty administrators with scholarly research or creative activities are invited to participate.

Each oral presentation is limited to thirty minutes followed by a ten-minute discussion. Prospective authors should submit a brief abstract in a Microsoft Word file attachment and emailed to S-Albazi@neiu.edu with the subject line “Abstract Submitted”. If your research has involved collection of data on Human participants, please along with your abstract submit a copy of your IRB approval from the institution under which you collected and analyzed the data. Abstracts accepted for presentation will be published in the Symposium Program and will be available to all participants and distributed electronically prior to the symposium. Please click on Abstract Submission Criteria for more information. The abstracts submission deadline is Friday October 16, 2015.

For further information, you can contact the following college representatives on the Steering Committee:

John Albazi (S-Albazi@neiu.edu), College of Arts and Sciences
Saba Ayman-Nolley (S-Ayman-Nolley@neiu.edu), for the College of Graduate Studies and Research
Dragan Milovanovic (D-Milovanovic@neiu.edu), College of Arts and Sciences
Cynthia Moran (C-Moran1@neiu.edu), for the Creative Activities
Isaura Pulido (I-Pulido1@neiu.edu), College of Education
Rasoul Rezvanian (R-Rezvanian@neiu.edu), College of Business and Management

We look forward to your submission
Dr. John Albazi- Symposium Coordinator